It’s going to be a fun filled meeting this month!

Why do I say that? Well, it’s the month we show our second round of completed UFO quilts for the UFO challenge. We had a great showing our first reveal and I can’t wait to see what everyone has been working on the last two months. (Mine are done, are yours?)

We also have Carol Mitchell from Barn Quilts by Carol presenting a lecture on at the meeting! I’ve long wanted to make a barn quilt for the studio, but I missed the signups for the workshop on the 27th. Maybe next time? Still, I’m sure she’ll have lots to tell us about barn quilts.

And finally, what I know of, is that we’ll have the second clue in the 2023 Mystery Quilt handed out. Now I don’t know how everyone else is doing with this, but I’m so far behind. I’ve gotten the first clue and haven’t picked my fabrics yet! (Bad Judy! LOL). Still, knowing who is presenting this mystery, I know it’s going to be one I personally will love when it’s finished!

A quick reminder, the meeting is on Tuesday, May 23, 2023 at 7pm at Centre Presbyterian Church in Mooresville, NC. Door open at 6:30 for social time before the meeting.

Hope to see you there!

Judy W

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s going to be a fun filled meeting this month!

  1. Marsha clark says:

    Hi. I’m Marsha Clark from The Quilting Coop in Asheboro. Just checking to see if your guild is having a quilt show this year. Would love to see it. Thanks.

Leave a comment