A new year and many new activities!

Tonight the guild had it’s first 2023 meeting. Our January meeting is typically a Business Meeting where plans are set forth for the year. This year it included a pot luck dinner as well and lots of laughter and fun was had.

One of our year long projects is a UFO Challenge Fundraiser. Members who chose to play have turned in their UFO lists and the first number was called tonight.

UFO Project #2 is due by the March meeting, quilted and bound. The co-ordinator has stated that labels aren’t required to be considered finished. I know I breathed a sigh of relief when that number was called as it’s a project I truly believe I can complete on time!!!!!!

Our next meeting will be on February 28th, hope to see you there!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to A new year and many new activities!

  1. Suzetteburdt says:

    Hi Judy! Thanks for the reminder of the meeting… I have a quilt to drop off and I need it for a baby shower on March 11. How’s your backlog?

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a comment